This Boot Was Made for Something

So. This begrudged boot…

24 hours in, and it hurts really, really badly. I’m not going to kid you about that.

HOWEVER, I realized that it weighs about 4 lbs. The weight is distributed evenly enough that I can do leg extensions so I can finally try to rebuild my ruptured quadriceps, and probably other leg exercises to regain muscle strength/tone in my right leg.

AND when standing in the boot on the right and a flip flop on my left, my hips are even and square and most of the pressure on my low back and hip has been slightly relieved.

2 thoughts on “This Boot Was Made for Something

Leave a Reply

