Anniversary

I can’t believe it’s officially now been two years.

It has been two years since I jumped, two years since I ran, two years since I skipped, cartwheeled, danced. It has been two years since I moved my big toe, two years since I stood up straight, two years of my foot pointing away from my leg, two years of limping, two years of constant excruciating pain.

It has been two years since I entered into the endless nightmare machine commonly known as “the system.” I have endured inconceivable physical pain, emotional stress, and unfathomable frustration.

And all of this, every ounce of this horrible experience, has made me more determined to jump, run, skip, cartwheel, and dance again (and walk normally, climb stairs, sit in a chair, drive a car…).

Leave a Reply

