Inspiration

A friend who I used to dance with in New York posted this on Facebook today. My meds make me weepy, and this had me blubbering.

“You’re going to have some ups and you’re going to have some downs. Most people give up on themselves easily. You know the human spirit is powerful. There’s nothing as powerful. It’s hard to kill the human spirit.”

“Anybody can feel good when they have their health and their bills are paid; they have happy relationships. Anybody can be positive then. Anybody can have a larger vision then. Anybody can have faith under those kinds of circumstances. The real challenge of growth mentally, emotionally, and spiritually comes when you get knocked down. It takes courage to act. Part of being hungry when you’ve been defeated, it takes courage to start over again…”

“I’m in control here. I’m not going to let this get me down. I’m not going to let this destroy me. I’m coming back. And I will be stronger and better because of it.”

Leave a Reply

