My Soul Has the Power

It’s been a rough couple of weeks.

Since my Christmas flare up, I have been having new pains: in my knee and in my thigh behind my hamstring. I’m so scared that the CRPS is spreading. I feel helpless until my next neurologist check up and next treatment at the end of the month.

I want my life back, my freedom back, I want my dignity back. I miss seeing people and doing activities. I miss having energy. It brings me down.

I might not be able to control what’s happening in my body, but I can (to some extent… drugz) control my attitude and outlook.

When I get down, I know, it’s time to *get down*.

And nobody gets down like James Brown.

 

Leave a Reply

