Involuntary

I wanted to swim this morning. My leg and foot were a little more obstinate than usual. About 11:00, I realized why. The daily Floridian summertime thunderstorms started early today.

Last night, I told you a little about the spasms starting again in my foot. At the present moment, these involuntary muscle contractions are making any kind of activity almost impossible.

And so I’ve been sitting here, with nothing to do, staring at my foot for a few hours. By this point, I have disassociated myself from my foot. It’s quite fascinating to watch as an outside spectator.

I’m not going to talk too much about how it *feels*… Let’s just say that it is more than a little bit uncomfortable… I have said in the past that this part of my CRPS feels like a boa constrictor is underneath my skin.

Admittedly, I am bored. And I’m pretty sure I have been staring at these slow arhythmic contractions in my foot for too long today, but it kind of looks like a strange, breathing, non-human creature. Possibly a sea creature… Or maybe it is about to hatch a new crop of gremlins

Here, I made a little video to show you. Captivating, no?

Leave a Reply

